Library Board

Current Board Members

  • Richard Yaceyko     (Chairperson)
  • Leanne Martin        (Vice Chairperson)
  • Anna Giesbrecht     (Treasurer)
  • Justin Thompson
  • Yuliya Lundack
  • Joan Mudryk
  • Alva Andersen

The Library Board was established through a Town of Vermilion bylaw. The board exists to oversee library services as a public trust. They meet monthly to oversee policy development, fiscal responsibility, and ensure the library meets its service goals. The Library Board consists of 6-10 members appointed by Town Council. Are you interested in serving on the library board? Click here to fill out an application to join and find out more about the role of a trustee.


The library board meets monthly to conduct business. Library Board meetings are generally held on the last Wednesday of the month.These meetings are open to the public, we welcome you to join us in the library meeting room on the dates below. Check Facebook and blog posts for links to attend the meetings remotely on Zoom.

  • October 28 @ 7pm Annual General Meeting
  • November 25 @ 7pm
  • January 27 @ 7pm
  • February 24 @ 7pm
  • March 31 @ 7pm